Frequently Asked Questions
Q: I submitted my business information to be listed on your site. What happens next?
A: If your business is approved you will receive an email from ForeclosureCleanup.org with an activation link. The link needs to be clicked/followed to complete the sign-up process. Listing not activated within 7 days will be deleted.
Q: How do I activate my listing? I didn't receive my "Approved Listing" email.
A: There is an activation link in the "Approved Listing" email. The email might have ended up in your Junk folder. First, add firstname.lastname@example.org to your safe senders list. Then email email@example.com with your business name requesting us to resend your "Approved Listing" email.
Q: Does ForeclosureCleanup.org provide jobs/work?
A: ForeclosureCleanup.org is a directory website. We don't perform property preseration work or supply work to vendors. (See "How can I get more work?" below)
Q: How can I get more work?
A: National property preservation companies come to ForeclosureCleanup.org to find vendors. You can also sign up directly with these companies using the links on this page: Get More Foreclosure Cleanup Jobs.
Q: How do I update my ForeclosureCleanup listing?
A: Currently, the easiest way is to resubmit your listing. We'll use the new information to update your current listing. Resubmit Here
Q: How do I delete my listing?
A: Email us a removal request at firstname.lastname@example.org using the business email address of your current ForeclosureCleanup listing.
Q: My listing is gone. What happened?
A: Listings are removed if they were never activated through the link in their "Approved Listing" email. They are also removed if their business website link goes to a dead/deleted site.
Q: Will you accept my Facebook profile as my business website?
A: No, because Facebook requires you to sign in to view the page.